RCx-EU NZ-EU Expert Group

List of experts

  • Professor Richard Whitman, University of Kent, UK
  • Professor Ole Elgström, University of Lund, Sweden
  • Professor Michelle Knodt,  TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Professor Martin Holland, University of Canterbury, NZ
  • Associate Prof James Headley, University of Otago, NZ
  • Professor Helene Sjursen, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Professor Sharon Pardo, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Professor Jan Orbie, University of Ghent, Belgium

In-coming exchanges

Presenters of the Panel “Future of EU Foreign Policy Studies” (January 17, 2019, University of Canterbury, UC)

From left to right:  Prof Annick Masselot (Law, University of Canterbury, NZ), Jean Monnet Chair Prof Natalia Chaban (NCRE, University of Canterbury, NZ), Associate Professor James Headley (Political Science, Otago University, NZ), Prof Richard Whitman (Politics and International Relations, University of Kent, UK)

Out-going exchanges

In June-July 2019, Prof Natalia Chaban, RCx-EU Jean Monnet Chair, is visiting University of Kent, UK, and University of Lund, Sweden, where she collaborates with Prof Whitman and Prof Elgström (both are members of the RCx-EU NZ-EU Expert Group) on several research projects:  a special issue resulting from the RCx-EU Symposium in Year 1, a series of co-authored articles in high-impact peer-reviewed journals and a co-authored book (with Ole Elgström, The Ukraine Crisis and the Role of EU Foreign Policy: Framing the EU in the Context of EU-Ukraine Relations, under contract with Edwards Elgar).  

Prof Natalia Chaban with Prof Ole Elgström, member of the RCx-EU Expert Group, at Lund University, Sweden (July 2019)
Prof Natalia Chaban with Prof Richard Whitman, member of the RCx-EU Expert Group, and colleagues from University of Kent, UK (June 2019)

Questions? We'd love to hear from you!